Australian team gearing up for IOI

The selection process for Australia’s team for the upcoming International Olympiad in Informatics has begun, with hundreds of students competing in the Australian Invitational Informatics Olympiad (AIIO) on the 14th of February.

According to AIOC guidelines, the fifteen best competitors at the AIIO are chosen to attend a selection school for further training.

Congratulations to Michael Chen (Scotch College, VIC), Ishraq Huda (James Ruse Agricultural High School, NSW), Oliver Fisher (Normanhurst Boys High School, NSW), Joshua Lau (James Ruse Agricultural High School, NSW), Nicholas Laver (Hunter Christian School, NSW), Ray Li (James Ruse Agricultural High School), James Payor (The Kings School, NSW), Daniel Phillips (Normanhurst Boys High School, NSW), Tony Sun (Christ’s College, NZ), Austin Tankiang (North Sydney Boys High School, NSW), Daaron Chiu (James Ruse Agricultural High School, NSW), Adrian Goldwaser (Melbourne High School, VIC), Jerry Mao (Caufield Grammar School, VIC), Alan Ansell (New Plymouth Boys High School, NZ), Matt Stark (Chatswood High School, NSW),  Alastair Barnett (Canberra Grammar School, ACT), Bill Deng (Sydney Boys High School, NSW), and Kevin Tran (St. Peter’s College, SA).

These young computer whizzes will head to the AIOC selection school in April, where the final four will be selected to become the Australian team for the IOI.


Comments are closed.